Streamen zum PC

• Sorry for the english... I put a dirty german translation at the bottom, but I am not that good at german, so it is a little bit rough...

I have read a lot here about streaming problems and that it should be either because of a bad network driver or a hardware limitation. I have tried the standard streaming from Dreambox Web-X-TV to a PC and it is really quite bad. A lot of tries without picture and once you get picture, after a short time you can get some pixel fault and then the picture is destroyed for the rest of the session.

I have experimented with this problem a lot for a month and have made my own fix for these problems and now streaming in Web-X-TV works quite good, so even if the NIC driver or the hardware is limited, it works, and I really feel the main problems with this streaming at least, is due to some errors in the streaming implementation.

Only two very simple modifications are necessary in the original source to make the streaming work a lot better. I have written to DMM about it, but no answer so far (but it has really not passed that long time since I sent the email, to be fair). But I am not sure DMM put priority in this, although the fixes are so simple and just needs 10 minutes to implement (yes, I know I said I worked for 1 month with it, but finding out the solution takes longer than implementing it, right?).

So, I would really wish that DMM made some efforts to improve the streaming for the 500 up to the level it is really capable. I don't claim my streaming is totally fault-less, but it is a big improvement over what is currently implemented and I can enjoy a good TV session without any problems.

Now for the most entertaining part of this message....... the german translation :face_with_tongue: