Dreambox 500S wont turn on

• Yesterday i put [Moderator] Image is in violation of the Boardrules [/Moderator] on my brand new dreambox 500s, i wake up today and the dreambox is turned off, I tried reflasahing , different power supply and it just won't turn on, the lights in the front of it don't even turn on, help please?

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von floh ()

• I don't exactly know when the 500plus came out, but it must have been around mid 2008.

NO internet dealer will have a genuine dreambox 500s anymore, now that production stopped over 3 years ago...

mac adress is NO proof for a genuine dreambox (as you can see in this discussion)

Check the linked pictures and you will see, that you HAVE a clone...

• Just as a matter of interest I also bought a 500s, I had no idea it was a clone as I am new to this set up, does this mean anyone who has been sold a clone knowingly or otherwise will not receive any sort of help and support from the forum.

Thanks SaGGy

• Are you serious? This forum is hosted by the manufacturerer of the dreamboxes. They experience financial losses because of these illegal copys and you are seriously asking them for support?
    Also here in Germany these copies are illegal! If German authorities would see you buying something like this you could get a bad penalty. For the seller it's even worse...

Try the same with Adidas, Dolce & Gabana, or any other brand that is copied (sadly nearly every company has this problem in these days :frowning_face: ). You're lucky if you won't get any charge or anything.

so long
    m0rphU

• Are you serious? This forum is hosted by the manufacturerer of the dreamboxes. They experience financial losses because of these illegal copys and you are seriously asking them for support?
    Also here in Germany these copies are illegal! If German authorities would see you buying something like this you could get a bad penalty. For the seller it's even worse...