Mitteilungen

25.09.2016

DM520 successor developed at customers’ request

While Dreambox announced its return to the market successfully in the shape of the DM520, the new DM525 goes even better: The successor to the DM520 additionally features a CI slot, which completes the innovative technical features of the new Dreambox, a facility that was frequently requested by many customers. The DM525 is...

18.09.2016

Following hot on the heels of the successful Twin Silicon DVB-S2 Tuner comes the Dreambox DVB-C/T2 Twin Tuner, which is once again based on the innovative design of Silicon Labs. This allows Dreambox owners to upgrade their digital media centre with a compact and at the same time energy-efficient receiver unit. It also provides the facility to record a programme and to view a different...

29.07.2016

DM520 for DVB-S2/C/T2 (H.265 support) and IP

The Dreambox makes its return with the compact DM520 model, setting new standards with a modern design as well as technical features on the highest level. The DM520 comes equipped with either a Single-DVB-S2 tuner or with a DVB-C/T2 tuner. The new HDTV Dreambox supports the H.265 video standard, which is required for the reception of DVB-T2...

31.10.2015

Expansion for Dreamboxes with Single Tuner

Lünen, 30. November 2015. Compact size, minimal...

25.06.2012

DM8000 HD PVR

Production is shut down

The DM8000 HD PVR translated the claim into action to unite digital consumer electronics into one device. It is all the more regrettable, then, that Dream won't be able to carry on the production of this groundbreaking multimedia center.

This is because several electronic components are no longer available. Dream Multimedia won't...

15.06.2012

Video of Goliath presentation:

Goliath

Video

24.12.2010

Dream selects winner of Plugin Award

Winners delighted to receive new cars

Small programme, huge effect. Dream Multimedia, the leading supplier of Linux-based set-top boxes, today announced the winners of the Plugin Award. The three winners can look forward to receiving their new Volkswagen cars shortly.

Carsten Brüggemann from Schriesheim/Germany entered a web...

27.10.2010

Stolen Dreamboxes

Dream publishes serial numbers

Lünen, 27. October 2010. Dream Multimedia, the leading supplier of Linux-based set-top boxes, has warned consumers not to buy stolen goods. 128 Dreamboxes model DM8000 HD PVR were stolen in a burglary recently. Dream has reported the matter to the authorities, who are investigating.

It can be assumed the stolen...

17.08.2010

Dream Plugin-Award

Dream Multimedia will be running a Plugin Award

We are looking to identify the best plugins for the Dreambox, and are rewarding the three best suggestions with attractive prizes. The only condition is that the plugin must be new and programmed for Enigma2.

Entrants can submit plugins in the following categories:

- Recording
- Display and...

10.06.2009

Dream-Multimedia has developed an innovative verification system for its customers.

 A plugin can be started on the Dreambox, which will display a verifcation number.
This number can then be entered on our website to obtain immediate information about whether or not you have an original Dreambox or a forgery.
For this reason, we will forgo the Dream security holograms...

Syndicate content

Mitteilungen

25.09.2016

DM520-Nachfolger von vielen Kunden nachgefragt

Hat sich die Dreambox mit der DM520 im Markt erfolgreich zurückgemeldet, setzt die DM525 noch einen oben drauf: Der DM520-Nachfolger verfügt zusätzlich über einen CI-Schacht, der die innovative technische Ausstattung der neuen Dreambox vollendet und der von vielen Kunden immer wieder verlangt wurde. Die DM525 ist ab...

18.09.2016

Nach dem erfolgreichen Twin Silicon DVB-S2 Tuner folgt nun für die Dreambox der DVB-C/T2 Twin Tuner, der erneut auf dem innovativen Design von Silicon Labs aufsetzt. Damit rüsten Dreambox-Besitzer ihre digitale Mediazentrale mit einem kompakten und gleichzeitig stromsparenden Empfangsteil auf. Zudem ermöglicht er, eine Sendung aufzuzeichnen und parallel ein anderes Programm zu...

29.07.2016

DM520 für DVB-S2/C/T2 (H.265-Support) und IP

Die Dreambox kehrt mit der kompakten DM520 zurück und setzt mit modernem Design und einer technischen Ausstattung auf höchsten Niveau neue Maßstäbe. Die DM520 wird sowohl mit einem Single-DVB-S2-Tuner als auch mit einem DVB-C/T2-Tuner ausgeliefert. Die neue HDTV-Dreambox unterst...

25.06.2012

DM8000 HD PVR

Produktion wird eingestellt

Die DM8000 HD PVR hat den Anspruch, digitale Unterhaltungselektronik in ein Gerät zu vereinen, in die Tat umgesetzt. Umso bedauerlicher ist es, dass die Produktion dieser wegweisenden Multimediazentrale nicht mehr fortgesetzt werden kann.

Der Grund: Verschiedene Bauteile sind nicht mehr lieferbar. Dream Multimedia wird...

15.06.2012

Messevideo zur Präsentation Goliath:

Goliath

Video

24.12.2010

Dream kürt Plugin-Award-Gewinner

Die Sieger freuen sich über neue Autos

Kleines Programm, große Wirkung. Dream Multimedia, der führende Anbieter Linux-basierter Set-Top-Boxen, hat heute die Gewinner des Plugin-Awards bekannt gegeben. Die drei Sieger dürfen sich jeweils über einen neuen fahrbaren Untersatz von Volkswagen freuen.

Carsten Br...

27.10.2010

Gestohlene Dreamboxen

Dream veröffentlicht Seriennummern

Dream Multimedia, der führende Anbieter Linux-basierter Set-Top-Boxen, warnt die Verbraucher vor dem Kauf von Hehlerware. Bei einem Diebstahl wurden 128 Dreamboxen des Typs DM8000 HD PVR entwendet. Dream hat inzwischen die Behörden eingeschaltet. Die Ermittlungen laufen.

Es ist davon auszugehen,...

17.08.2010

Dream Plugin-Award

Dream Multimedia veranstaltet einen Plugin-Award

Hierbei werden die drei besten Plugins für die Dreamboxen gesucht und mit attraktiven Preisen belohnt. Einzige Voraussetzung: Das Plugin muss neu und für Enigma2 programmiert werden.

Bewerber können mit einem Plugin aus den folgenden Kategorien teilnehmen:

- Aufnahme
-...

14.07.2009

Die Dreambox DM 8000 HD PVR wurde in der Kategorie bester HDTV-Receiver auf den 1. Platz gewählt.

Die Dreambox DM 8000 HD PVR erhielt in der Kategorie -HDTV-Sat PVRs- die Ehrung 1. Platz.

...

10.06.2009

Dream-Multimedia hat ein neuartiges Verifizierungssystem für seine Kunden entwickelt.

Auf der Dreambox kann ein Plugin gestartet werden, welches Ihnen eine Verifizierungsnummer ausgibt.
Diese Nummer kann auf unserer Homepage eingegeben werden und man erhält sofort Auskunft darüber ob es sich um eine originale Dreambox handelt oder um ein Plagiat.

Aus...

Syndicate content