Can't record any longer with DM520 after updating.

• Hello, I have a DM520 and I have used it for about a year for recording and later on editing on a PC. Worked fine.

Recently after some kind of changing frequences somewhere I lost one channel on the box. So I made an upgrade with

dreambox-image-deb-dm520-20171113.tar.xz from http://dreamboxupdate.com/ to see if that helped, but it didn't.

Furthermore the upgrade was ok. No error. But then I realised that I couldn't record after the upgrade.

If I push the REC-button the screen shows the "crossed-button sign" and if I try to use the timer I can't switch

from ZAP to record. My HD (USB-connected) shows up in Devices ok with a green marker and I've also tried with

another HD. Same result. I've tried another older upgrade. Same result.

I've checked both HD:s connected to a PC through a Linux-device driver (as always) and they look normal to me.

Now I don't know what to do. Anyone have any suggestions?

(I'm NOT an expert on handling theese boxes, my goal is only to record movies and be able to edit them afterwards
    to get rid of the commercial ad's and so, and it hs been working fine uptil now)

Regards

• This is only an enigma2 setting and your favourite search engine should be able to find out which one.

If you want a quick solution install UserScripts Plugin which has the Recording settings in his Configuration Screen.

• As gutemine says.. Nothing to add there..
    @kljons
    You are putting us on the wrong foot.. You did not do an upgrade (which retains your settings) but performed a new flash (which erases everything in your box).

On the lighter side: you must have managed this before since every DM520/525 original image has this recording 'lock' installed.