stream different channels on pc and dreambox

• Hello,

I am a complete noob to the dreambox, i just have one for a week now and i am trying to figure out how to watch channels on my dreambox and pc. I have dreamstream installed and it works perfect, but i can only watch one channel on pc and tv. I want to watch different channels in my work room and my wife in the living room but now when i switch channel, the tv switches also.
    I have a dm 7020 hd box with these 2 tuners:

Tuner A1: Si2169C (DVB-C)
    Tuner A2: Si2169C (DVB-C)

Can someone please explain to me how to do this? All the things in this forum are in german and my german is not so good lol.

Thanks in advance

• i don't understand your problem:

- if you have 2 tuner: all is fine
    - if you have 1 tuner: dreamstream checks if it's possible to stream and shows a warning if not

Do you have you 2 tuners or not?

With 2 tuners installed and configured check if you can see a channel on tv and another for example via picture in picture or vlc streaming.

Ich bin nicht faul sondern im Energiesparmodus!

• If the pip channel is on a different frequency then you need to connect a second cable to the other tuner.

Gruss
    Dre

Boxen (im Einsatz): DM920, DM900, DMOne
    Developer Project Merlin - we are OpenSource

• I'm rather sure that your receiver didn't come with the cables pre-installed :winking_face: Thats your task to connect.

I would try a cheap splitter in form of a T, e.g.: https://duckduckgo.com/?q=dvb-…-verteiler-0-1000-mhz.jpg
    Usually they don't have the best quality but if your cable signal is strong, then it should be ok. Of course you wil also need one cable to connect the second output of that piece to the second tuner. The first tuner might be just connected with one end of the T-bar. Your current cable goes into the middle input of that splitter.